Skip to Main Content


The Kemper County Sheriff's Department patrols some 850 miles of county roads in an area of 766 square miles. The county is divided into patrol zones to facilitate scheduling in all areas of the county. The chief deputy is responsible for such scheduling and does it in a way not to establish a pattern and does so to provide maximum patrol visibility for the entire county. Patrolling is done primarily with marked patrol units and supplemented when needed with unmarked units. Maximum visibility of patrol units is a deterrent to crime and is one of the pro-active means of crime prevention. Patrol deputies live in different areas of the county to maximum extent possible in order to further provide total coverage.

K8.Daniel HaggardK2 Daniel Haggard K4.Arnold Jenkins
K4 Arnold Jenkins
K5.Welsey Hazelwood
K5 Wesley Hazelwood

K7.Byron Walker
K7 Byron Walker









K8 Dylan Fulton

K12 Shawn Shoemake

K13 Chris Fairchild

K14 Eric Scott









K15 Jeff Nicholas 

 K16.jpgK16 Cadre Hampton









 K17 Keenan Hellesto









K18 Johnny Birchfield 

K19.Greg Campbell
K19 Greg Campbell
K20.Micheal Allen
K20 Michael Allen









K21 Fred Hardy 

K22 Tim Hardy